Same Sex Issues


Our  Congress passed the Defense of Marriage Act in 1996 that prohibits  giving recognition to same sex marriages. The decision received  widespread approval among American citizens at the time, with many  citing morality and religion as the primary consideration behind  their decision. Fast forward almost 15 years later, and a completely  different picture emerges.

‚ÄĘ I believe there is no reason to discriminate against anyone because of their sexual orientation.¬† However,¬† I believe it best¬† to allow the general population, to decide on the issue of same sex marriage, by casting their individual votes, as has already been done in several states, rather than to rely on the personal decision or a candidate for the Presidency of the United States.¬†¬†

‚ÄĘ So far, only five (5) states (Connecticut, Iowa, Maine, Massachusetts and Vermont) allows the registration of same sex marriage.¬†

Get Involved

We're Looking For:


To get involved in
our core movement,
email us at.
Subject: Supporters

Get E-mails Updates
First Name (*)

Type your first name. Email (*)

Invalid email address.
Last Name (*)

Type your last name. Zip Code (*)

Type your zipcode